Not enough

I’ve been slowly working on my Apres Surf Hoodie only to find myself in a conundrum…  I don’t have enough yarn.  How these things happen I don’t really know, but I’m guessing that counting yardage involves math which involves numbers and 200 + 200+ 200… Wow that’s a lot of two’s and zero’s….  So I’m a good 200-400 yards short.  I would really encourage people to read and do a bit of research first when it comes to your particular pattern’s yardage before jumping face first into your project and by “people” I really mean me.  So I’ve tossed my hoodie aside and am at a lost as to what to do next.  Problem is, I don’t seem to have any time these days to do anything, but basketball season has started so that means a couple of extra hours on the weekend in which my butt is firmly planted in the bleachers which means my hands are available to do just about anything I want them to do (not including flipping the bird to a referee who makes a bad call – apparently that’s frowned upon not just in basketball but in all sporting events.)

Oh, and my son was invited to play Select basketball.  We shall see how this goes… I suspect spectacular meltdowns and a lot of hair tossing as his bangs fall into his eyes.

One Response to “Not enough”

  1. Bonnie Says:

    Perhaps just finishing the hoodie in another color and calling it a color block hoodie? You could get a bit of ribbon to go around the inside of the hoodie that incorporated both colors to pull it together. Michael’s is having a sale on ribbon right now too.

Leave a comment