Desperate times

Call for desperate measures. Being without a digital camera seriously sucks, not only did we totally miss out on taking pictures at my son’s end of the season baseball party yesterday, I can’t even take *good* progress pictures of hush hush. Against a rock and a hard place, I decided to pull out my handy-dandy blackberry… the pictures are mediocre at best, but beggars can’t be choosers. It’s funny, my phone usually takes really good pictures… maybe I need to take them outside.

img00038.jpg

img00040.jpg

I am so excited by the way it is turning out and I love the yarn I’m using. I’m thinking one more week and it should be finished. Right now I’m contemplating what color ribbon to use. I was thinking lilac or chocolate.

3 Responses to “Desperate times”

  1. NIKA Says:

    That looks so pretty!!
    I am knitting ripple skirt and now into 30the lace row. And I ordered yarn for IC skirt!!yay. I am using bamboo yarn as it was suggested on pattern in red.
    Also I am getting Knitting lingerie style book today too. It has so many pretty designe.!!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    You’ll have to post a picture of your finished skirt!

  3. Soknitpicky Says:

    That is looking really good! I like the idea of lilac ribbon, but either would be very pretty

Leave a comment