Oooh YUM!

For our third wedding anniversary we celebrated by going to Haps, a steak restaurant in Pleasanton CA, which is where we lived back then. They had the most amazing beef carpaccio, which I guess they don’t offer anymore because I don’t see it on the menu. That is very sad because, Good Lord it was freaking delicious!

Our eighth wedding anniversary we celebrated at Mansion on Judges Hill in Austin, TX. It’s a beautifully renovated mansion, the ambiance is wonderful, and the food was delicious.

For our tenth wedding anniversary we wanted to do something really special but different and something very memorable. So last night we went to the Melting Pot, one of my favoritest things to do is eat fondue. As far back as I can remember, my parents celebrated the New Year by having fondue. It was always fun and delicious and something very charming about cooking your own food. The melting pot was freaking delicious and decadent and good lord… YUM! We spent two hours there and had a four course meal. It was so much fun and if you ever have the opportunity to try out fondue, you must! Oh and the drinks… I might have had two love martinis… might. It’s made with rum and peach schnapps and cranberry juice and fresh sliced strawberries. Hubby (who is not at all into frou frou drinks and might have had to help me with the second one) thought it was delicious, and it was and I “love it!”

Oh and I ordered my books. I can’t wait for them to arrive. Oh and my camera is still broken, except it might be even more broken now because I might have decided to take it apart… regardless it was old and obsolete. We bought it 3.5, maybe 4 years ago, it was one of those Sony digital cameras that used the Sony memory sticks, which I’ve since found out that none of the Sony’s use anymore. That’s how quickly technology changes. Anyway we went and looked at several different places and had decided on a Casio Exilim, except as soon as we had made up our minds we looked at the D-SLR cameras… and quite frankly you just can’t beat a D-SLR. So as soon as hubby finds another job we will be getting a D-SLR, as of right now, we really like this Nikon. I’ve read the reviews and it comes highly recommended, and hubby is partial to Nikon’s, but I think we’ll also check out the Canon’s, just to compare. If anyone has any experience with either the Nikon’s and Canon’s, please comment and let me know what you think. And yes, hubby is officially without a job today. He’s a consultant, his contract is up today but hopefully he won’t go too long without work. I have complete faith he’ll find another job within the next month, he always comes through. *grin*

4 Responses to “Oooh YUM!”

  1. NIKA Says:

    That sounds fantastic!!!!
    Was the skirt a hit??

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    It was. No sagging, no stretching, it’s also very light. Knit on size 2’s, so there is virtually no detection of your undergarments. I’ll try and find out what the yarn is called but I do know the yarn is rayon and silk, or viscose and silk… ACK, I’ll try and find more info.

  3. pax Says:

    I got an old sony digital camera.It belongs my daughter.She got a new one since last 2 years. I don’t want to waste of it so i take it for using.Want to change the memory stick card but it is very old.It hasn’t instead a new memeory.I would like to buy a new digital camera if i back to Hong Kong.

    The white skirt is also beautiful.It seems you really like to knit skirts?? 🙂

    My english is not very good.Hope you can understand what i mean,thanks!

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    Don’t worry, I totally understand you! For some reason I am totally obsessed with knitting skirts and dresses, I went through a shirt knitting phase awhile back.

Leave a Reply

