Gathered Pullover

Gathered Pullover

Pattern Source:  Interweave Knits Winter 2007 or Knitting Daily

Yarn:  Henry’s Attic Peruvian Tweed

Needles: #6 US Knit Picks Options Circulars

Size: 32″

I love this sweater so much.  I fell in love with the colors in this yarn about 1.5 years ago.  I used some of it to make a scarf for a friend but because this yarn comes in 600 yd hanks, I had a ton left over on top of which because I love it so much I had bought a second hank.  I only used about 1.25 skeins of yarn.  I went down two needle sizes because I prefer fitted garments, I also added waist shaping – 4 decreases/4 increases.  This pattern was extremely easy and quick, I love the simplicity and though there is a cable motif, even that was simple.  I can’t say enough about this sweater, I love it, and my husband insists that this sweater is my best yet!  It’s definitely going to get a lot of wear this winter and winters to come.

Tags: , , , , , ,

6 Responses to “Gathered Pullover”

  1. crimsonpurl Says:

    Looks great and just in time for the fall season!

  2. Soknitpicky Says:

    Gorgeous! You knit all the stuff I want to knit! 🙂 I’ve never heard of this yarn but will be on the lookout for it. Is it soft enough to be next to the skin?

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    It’s 100% Alpaca, and it’s super soft against the skin. 😀

  4. Julie Says:

    It’s SO gorgeous!! I love that tweedy yarn you chose, it looks so comfy and soft. Congrats!

  5. yarnnut Says:

    Cute sweater. you look great!

  6. Maryse Says:

    Beautiful! I also saw your Molly Ringwall and Raspy below. They look very good! If I had time, I would love to knit all of them…

Leave a comment