Dog Gone Days of Summer

Yesterday was the first day of the new school year.  This year both kids will be on the same campus which is really nice because then I don’t have to do pick up at two different locations.  My son received the teachers he wanted, and we’re extremely pleased with my daughter’s teacher, so I’m definitely looking forward to this school year.

I’m still knitting, although if you go by the massive quantity of blog entries about it, you’d think I had given up the hobby.  I’m designing a sweater.  When you’re designing your own stuff the process is a little slower.  It’s a lot of trial by error, or at least that’s the way it is for me.  I’m almost there though, I’m working on the second sleeve and pretty soon I’ll be able to attach them to the body and knit the yoke!

One Response to “Dog Gone Days of Summer”

  1. soknitpicky Says:

    Can’t wait to see what you’ve come up with!

Leave a comment