Show-Off Ruffle Skirt

Show-Off Ruffle Skirt

Pattern: Can be found in Lace Style

Yarn: 7 balls of Knitpicks Cotlin

Needles: #4 US Knit Pick Options 24″ Circulars

Pattern Notes: Another Kat Coyle creation. I wasn’t impressed by the pictures in the book but every Kat skirt I have ever knit I have loved so I assumed that the Show-Off skirt would be no different and I was correct! I love this skirt! The bobbles started out as fun but after the 5th row they became tedious. I modified the lace and bobbles section by splitting it in half – front/back, so I wouldn’t stress myself out with having to knit 307 stitches at one time, plus I rather like my slits to be on the side. I am a huge fan of brown but after knitting the front half of the lace and bobbles, I wasn’t exactly sold, but after I finished it and added the red ribbon I was definitely sold on the brown. I only completed sevens bobble rows, I also only knit 12 rows after each decrease. Instead of a knit waist tie I just added more red ribbon.

I am not a huge fan of knitting with cotton but this yarn was a cotton and linen blend and I really really like this yarn a lot. I will definitely knit with Cotlin again and this may be my go-to cotton/cotton blend yarn.

Tags: , , , , ,

11 Responses to “Show-Off Ruffle Skirt”

  1. peacockchic Says:

    Oh Man that is cuper cute!! You look so great in that knit skirt. Love it!

  2. soknitpicky Says:

    Beautiful! You show it off nicely 🙂 P.S., cute shoes!

  3. Stacey_CrimsonPurl Says:

    Work it gurl! I love pic #3. Kat Coyle makes some great skirt designs!

  4. Barbara Marr Says:

    Great skirt and on you, it looks fantastic. The ribbon does set it off very well, plus how much time would it take to change the ribbon color for other outfits.

  5. kat Says:

    you are so lucky to have the figure to pull off a knit skirt!

  6. Ella Says:

    I love those lacey borders. Beautiful. And it looks great on you too! Doesn’t get any better than that!

  7. chrispy Says:

    so cute. I too love cotlin as my go to cotton yarn. I will need to look up that pattern.

  8. Julie Says:

    It’s SO pretty! looks really fun and flirty. Love the colour of ribbon you chose!

  9. Dawn Says:

    Very cute skirt. I love the color and the fit is excellent.

  10. yarnnut Says:

    The skirt is beautiful. You’ll have lots of fun wearing it:)

  11. Stering Silver Rings Says:

    mirror bathroom mirror wall mirror buy mirror cheap mirror

Leave a Reply

