Rude Awakening

Damn it!

Nothing like being woken up by a scorpion bite at 5:30 in the morning.  In my pain and half sleeping state I grabbed it and flung it across the room but not before that little f*&&%##& bit my finger.  So now my right hand feels swollen and my whole side, abdomen area feels achy.

I screamed which freaked my husband out and then started hyperventilating and had to lie down on the floor and calm down.

I can think of more pleasant ways to be woken up.

3 Responses to “Rude Awakening”

  1. soknitpicky Says:

    OMG! How scary! I hope you feel better soon.

  2. nettie Says:

    Damn! That’s crazy. I hope you crushed his ass when you flung him. Feel better soon.

  3. Bobbi Says:

    OH my! they are nasty little buggers.

Leave a Reply

