My very own

An Elizabeth original.  Knit with about 8 balls of Rowan Calmer and knit on size #6 us needles.

I think the top could be redone to fit my smaller bust, but on my body form, it looks fantastic!  It was originally going to be a halter top but I decided that straps looked more elegant.  Overall I think it turned out fantastic, especially considering it’s my first ever design!

10 Responses to “My very own”

  1. Meaghan Says:

    This is BEAUTIFUL! Great job!

  2. crimsonpurl Says:

    Only U could make that dress look WOW!
    Great design work!

  3. soknitpicky Says:

    I really liked it as a halter too, but this looks really great! Congratulations! Will you be writing up the pattern?

  4. Ella Says:

    It’s beautiful! I love the design! I think the top looks great, though if you want even more vavoom, you could do what I do and stuff your bra. 😀

  5. nettie Says:

    It looks fantastic! Speaking as someone who is a part of the small bust crew, I would leave it as is. I think it fits well. Because you made it with straps you could always throw on a slightly padded bra… or go with Ella’s suggestion 😉

    I would totally buy this pattern if you sold it btw.

  6. Rachel Says:

    It’s lovely! It looks like a lot of thought was put into the design 🙂

  7. Deborah Says:

    This is absolutely gorgeous! Lots to be proud of for your first design. I think it fits you perfectly and love the color.

  8. Rubys N Purls Says:

    Whoa! That is gorgeous on you! Congrats on a fabulous 1st design. Can’t wait to see more in the future!

  9. Julie Says:

    Oh wow, it’s incredible!! I love it, there is something so classic and elegant about your dress. What an utterly fantastic job you did! Congrats!

  10. Carolyn Says:

    It’s amazing. The dress is gorgeous and your figure is gorgeous too and together it’s just jaw dropping. If you ever decide to write up the pattern, I’ll be in line to make it.

Leave a Reply

