It won how many awards?

*insert look of confusion*

I absolute hate when I hear rave reviews about a movie and then watch it only to be disappointed by its complete suckitude.  I may be the only person on earth  that was not “pants dropping” awed by Forest Gump.  It didn’t suck, but it wasn’t the amazing piece of Hollywood gold that it was touted to be.  Big whoop, so Forest told JFK he had to take a leak. 

Because I’m a glutton for punishment, I rented No Country For Old Men.  I was not impressed.  It was so incredibly slow and I wasn’t all that impressed by the acting either.

Bottom line – I WANT MY MONEY BACK.  Damnit!!!

Spring break is over and so it begins.  Up at 6, off to school by 7:30, lunches, laying out clothes, signing folders, etc.  Why is it that the couple of months of school always ends up being the busiest and craziest?

5 Responses to “It won how many awards?”

  1. peacockchic Says:

    Doh!!! I just rented that and I hate slow movies. Guess I can just fast forward through it to speed it up if needed :O)

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    You may like it… 😀

  3. mari Says:

    I hated Forrest Gump. A very annoying movie.
    Haven’t seen No Country, but it doesn’t really look like a movie I would want to see anyway.

  4. nettie Says:

    I loved Forest Gump so I may like this one too. We’re waiting for it from Netflix now. My sister-in-law seemed less than impressed too. She requested that we call her immediately after watching it. She frowned after she said it, lol.

  5. Ella Says:

    Bah. I can never sit still for as long as it takes to watch a movie. I get too antsy thinking about the knitting I could be doing. 😀

Leave a Reply

