The Suxors

Grrr.  My parents are coming to town (not the suxors part) and in order to have everything just right, I ended up doing several loads of laundry.  Well in my haste I accidentally put Emily’s Shirt in the dryer (the suxors part.)

picture-5842.jpg

8 Responses to “The Suxors”

  1. Stacey_CrimsonPurl Says:

    DOH!!!!! :oD

    Enjoy your family!

  2. mari Says:

    Oh no!

    (I’ve done that with a pair of socks.)

  3. loopylulu Says:

    I shrunk a sweater this way too, a favorite one too.

  4. Soknitpicky Says:

    Bummer! I have felted more than my fair share of things (bought knit and bought), so I feel your pain. 😦

    I hope you enjoy your family visit

  5. Lauren Says:

    oh noes! you’re not alone though – I did it to my ex-boyfriends favorite vest that I had knitted him (we were still dating at the time)!

  6. Maryse Says:

    Oh no, it is such a lovely thing. Know any little girl for that size?

    I also saw that you tagged me for Make my Day! Thank you so much! I am really touched! I may tag you back ’cause you really make my day too! Your projects are always lovely and inspire me.

    Hope you have a good time with your family!

  7. Bobbi Says:

    oh no! Can it be fixed?

  8. kate Says:

    http://www.momsbudget.com/laundry/unshrinksweater.html

    Directions on how to unshrink a sweater.

Leave a Reply

