“Normal” knitter?

Q: ” Are you still knitting? We miss you.:)”

A:  I am still knitting although not nearly as much as I’d like, but thank you Nika!

I’ve talked about it before but I’m one of those one project knitting at a time anomalies.  Recently I joined all you “normal” knitters, after realizing that if I didn’t I would never start or finish anything.  Which is completely ironic because now that I have several projects going at one time I’m finding it harder to finish anything.

Right now I have three projects going.

1.  Hat for my son.

2.  Cobblestone

3.  Thermal

And soon there shall be another project added to the list.

4.  Hemlock blanket

I recently purchased two skeins of Cascade Ecological Wool from the Knitting Nest, a new yarn shop that opened up in Austin.   If you haven’t visited yet you really should!  Stacey, the owner is super friendly and extremely helpful.

picture-4848-1.jpg

I’m surprised how beautiful the yarn is considering it isn’t dyed or treated, it’s also fairly soft and I think after a bath in soak, it should soften up even more.  Can’t wait to start the hemlock blanket!  Here’s to hoping that I finish at least one of the four projects by the end of the year.

One Response to ““Normal” knitter?”

  1. nubiancraftster Says:

    good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

