Cobblestone Pullover

dscf1699.jpg

 

Cobblestone Pullover

 

Pattern: Interweave Knits Fall 2007

Yarn: Vermont Organic Fiber Company O-Wool Balance

Needles: US #7 Knit Pick Options 24#, US #7 Addi Turbo 16″

 

Pattern Notes: “God Damn it!” It’s rare that I’ll finish a project and just be completely floored by its beauty and brilliance. Don’t get me wrong, I love each and every one of my finished projects but there is something about Cobblestone that just takes my breath away. It’s absolutely beautiful and the O-Wool is a perfect substitute for the Classic Elite Tweed. The pattern itself is extremely simple and I love the way the sleeves are attached therefore eliminating the need to actually set them in. Definitely a bonus!! I totally plan on knitting myself a Cobblestone except more fitted.

 

dscf1706.jpg

 

 

dscf1701.jpg

 

 

dscf1703.jpg

 

dscf1697.jpg

 

20 Responses to “Cobblestone Pullover”

  1. Stacey_CrimsonPurl Says:

    It looks wonderful! I remember the trials and tribulations you had with the side garter!

  2. Stacey_CrimsonPurl Says:

    I remember your trials and tribulations with the side garter. It looks wonderful!

  3. Bobbi Says:

    stunning! I looks great!

    I’ll be watching closely to see the one you make for yourself, I’ve been thinking I want one for me.

  4. Julie Says:

    It looks amazing!!! Great job.

  5. soknitpicky Says:

    Great work! Looks like the fit is perfect!

  6. yarnnut Says:

    That is an awesome sweater. I’m sure your hubby loves it!

  7. Zylo Says:

    It looks amazing. Is there any issue with the garter stitch at the top? Does it ever start to stretch too much?

  8. Elizabeth Says:

    I am told by the recipient that there are no stretching issues and still fits perfectly. Yay!

  9. Carolyn Says:

    Oh my gosh you have done a wonderful job here with this sweater. I love it !!! Hats off to you !!!

  10. Jeanette Says:

    So beautiful! I just saw this knit up in this yarn at my LYS the other day and it made me realize how gorgeous the o-wool is. Did you find any problems with subbing it? How’s it holding up?

  11. Elizabeth Says:

    I had no problems with subbing the O-Wool. I think it’s holding up really well, I don’t know exactly as I sent it off to someone in another state as a gift.

  12. Ollai Says:

    where can i find the pattern (free)

  13. gangnam style Says:

    Link exchange is nothing else except it is only placing the other person’s website link on your page at appropriate place and other person will also do same in support of you.

  14. https://eliminatedebt.jux.com/ Says:

    Hey there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will
    have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  15. apprenticeshipsfirst.com Says:

    I’m really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a nice blog like this one nowadays.

  16. Http://wiki.pheet.org/ Says:

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your site. You have some really great posts and I believe I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really like
    to write some content for your blog in exchange for
    a link back to mine. Please send me an e-mail if interested.
    Regards!

  17. Brianne Says:

    Marvelous, what a website it is! This website presents useful information to us, keep it
    up.

  18. kitchen remodeling on a budget Says:

    Genuinely no matter if someone doesn’t be aware of after that its up to other people that they will assist, so here it occurs.

  19. snak Says:

    I was wondering if I could have the pattern? The pullover is just AMAZING!

  20. begiknitter Says:

    can you please share the details of the pattern. the sweater looks amazing… I would like to knit one for my husband.

Leave a Reply

