Kind of like “Where’s Waldo?”

Except it’s more like “Where’s Garter?”

picture-4648.jpg

*Deep breaths* Don’t panic. This is fixable!

picture-4649.jpg

*Shaky hands. Nerves are shot. Feel like puking* What will help? Oh I know, Mr. Beam!

picture-4653.jpg
I’ve seen this done on many different knitting sites. I’m a pro with the crochet hook and therefore despite the huge looking stringy mess, this will be easy peasy!

picture-4658.jpg

So after awhile I thought to myself that there has to be an easier way because the whole crochet hook isn’t doing anything for me.

picture-4665.jpg

Two DPN’s are much easier, although slightly trickier because I don’t have any hooks to grab the yarn.

picture-4666.jpg

So about half way through I decided to take a step back and look at my progress. Not good people and not because I was drinking and knit fixing, but because…. Well I’m not quite sure why it looks like ass, it just does.

picture-4670.jpg

Ugh. How disappointing. I guess my next option is to just frog down to the garter bottom and start over. I don’t know how I could have missed the garter sides. What an amateur move. *sigh*

3 Responses to “Kind of like “Where’s Waldo?””

  1. Stacey_CrimsonPurl Says:

    OH.MY.GOODNESS!!! I think I had a mini heartache for you!! Puhlease pass Mr. Beam over here!

    You were good to even “attempt” to try and fix it. But yeah I so would just frog all the way back….look at it this way it is still mindless knittng and you can zip right thru it. Especially with some more Mr. Beam on the side!! :oD

  2. Marie Says:

    OUCH! I really hurt for you. I can’t stand ripping anything.

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    This is a very special project so I’m a bit more critical of it and everything about it has to be perfect. As much as it pained me to rip out 6 inches of work, I’m glad I did.

Leave a Reply

