Can I borrow your head?

picture-4679.jpg

Thank goodness she is a lovely girl who adores having her picture taken and takes every opportunity to help her Momma out!  Koolhaas will be on display at HCW, and so far I am extremely pleased by the way it’s turning out.  The yarn in itself is wonderful to work with but the pattern…. Oh the pattern!  So easy to memorize, and the outcome is just…. WOW!

picture-4680.jpg

BTW, the hat is sized to fit an adult head.  I just used my daughter’s because I didn’t feel like switching to larger needles.

3 Responses to “Can I borrow your head?”

  1. Ella Says:

    I love that color. And the HAT! So funny, there are so many patterns that when I first see them, I kind of go “meh”, and then I see someone’s made it and it’s BEAUTIFUL! And I MUST make one! Your hat has made me say “BEAUTIFUL! I MUST MAKE ONE!”

  2. Rain Says:

    Oooo purty, very purty!

  3. Maryse Says:

    It will be a very nice hat! I haven’t come here for a while (I thought I had already added you to my friends on Ravelry and thought you were keeping quiet – sorry…). Thanks for participating to 8 random things! I also saw that you are knitting Thermal. It takes a lot of time, yes, but I think it will be worth it! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

