Running out of fingers

Why is it that bad things always follow good things or bad things always follow more bad things?  Is this some universal law, force of karma, did I do something bad in a past life, does the god/deities hate me?  Not to go into detail, the entire month of October has for the most part, royally sucked.  Oh sure, I got both jobs I tried for, and trust me, without those rays of sunshine peeking through the perpetual gray funk hovering over my head, I think I would have had started sharpening the kitchen knives (metaphorically speaking… I don’t even know how to sharpen knives.)    Quite honestly the only way this month could get worse is if I lost a my feet and could no longer buy shoes,  or my cat ate my face during the middle of the night.

/end whine

5 Responses to “Running out of fingers”

  1. soknitpicky Says:

    Oooh, I’m sorry things are not going well. Here is a little something that often picks me up. Hope it helps you too.

  2. mai Says:

    i understand, and i feel for you. during one of the saddest periods of my life when i was crying daily, i got a job, a job i love, but i still couldn’t be happy about it because i was so miserable about other stuff! now things are getting a little better, but i still have moments when i want to just whine :). hang in there. it’ll get better.

  3. Ella Says:

    You know, crap comes in stacks. I don’t know why – it just seems to be a fact of life.

    Congrats on your new job(s). Hang in there!

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    Aw. Thank you ladies. I appreciate!

  5. Maryse Says:

    Sorry about this… I totally understand, but I keep hoping that destiny will make me understand one day (nothing happens for nothing). Anyhow, I’m tagging you for an “8 Random Things” meme. You can find the rules and my own answers on my blog. Hope you’ll play along and good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

