Okay, NOW you’ve pissed me off.

Kitchener stitch is not difficult.  Knit, purl – Purl, knit….  I have done this type of seaming/grafting a million times.  Okay, a million might be a slight exaggeration, regardless, I am not a kitchener stitch virgin. 

Normally I wouldn’t give a crap because most of the time the graft is somewhere not noticeable, but there is no way that I can wear this top and not have people wonder WTF is wrong with it.  Being the knitting genius that I am (Haha) I thought I could fix it, clearly I was wrong and am now contemplating taking the whole thing out to the yard, digging a big hole and burying it, I am that frustrated and insane right now.   Oh and if you’re wondering(which I know you are) this is the fourth time kitchener stitching the top lace to the front.  To think I scoffed at the idea of binding off and sewing the two together because my sewing skills are poor at best, but that this point I’m not ruling anything out short of gorilla glue.

And because I am “crazy insane” I will attempt the kitchener stitch again but I swear, if the fifth time is not the charm….  You may see me on the news as the crazy insane woman from Austin with a “Free Booze If You Can Kitchener Stitch My Beaded Cami For Me” sign on the side of I-35.

2 Responses to “Okay, NOW you’ve pissed me off.”

  1. Stacey_CrimsonPurl Says:

    LOL!!! You are too funny Elizabeth!

    Well I truly hope the 5th time IS the charm!

  2. Julie Says:

    Ugh. I hear you. I avoid Kitchener stitch like the plague- what kind of knitting goddess gets it right on the first (or fifth) try??

Leave a Reply

