Impressed!

I was discussing with a friend just recently about yarn and how I haven’t really been completely bowled over by anything I’ve worked with lately.  Not only that but color selection hasn’t really wowed me either.  Oh sure I’ve found stuff I like and colors that are pretty and interest me and fun to knit with but every once in a while it would be nice to just be completely swept away with a purchase.

Last week I took a day trip up to Austin and decided to pop into one of my favorite yarn shops, Hill Country Weavers.   Normally I need a set plan in order to purchase something.  Ideas for the yarn, weight, color, gauge, fiber, and project, but this time I just went in and roamed around the store and just looked and waited for something to jump out at me.

picture-4162.jpg

The color is gorgeous and this coming from someone who is not a big blue fan.  I had to quickly scan the recesses of my brain to think of something I could knit with this because I had to have it.  My original plan was to knit the summertime tunic from interweave knits, but as I thought about it I changed my mind and decided to knit the beaded cami from black dog designs.

picture-4216.jpg

I am so in love with this yarn.  In love, impressed, obsessed, can’t put it down….  I think I need to start amassing a yarn stash starting with wool bam boo!

5 Responses to “Impressed!”

  1. Maryse Says:

    I really look forward to see your beaded cami! I saw one on Team Knit and I think it’s a very nice pattern! And truly enjoy visiting your blog and see what you knit! Thanks for sharing!

  2. nika Says:

    Hi
    I saw your pic with over the knee boots. Are they from Bakers? It they are, I got them last winter!!!

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    Thank you so much Maryse. I love knowing that people actually read and enjoy!

    Nika-They are from Bakers. Almost all my heels are from there, it’s my favorite shop and I am jealous you have them… I held out because they’re $170 and hoping they’ll go on sale. 😀

  4. NIKA Says:

    I do think we have the same taste in shoes. Have you checked black patent leather boots from Victorias Secrect? They have red bottom and super sexy. I have them also..:)

    Shoeholic.

  5. Mira Says:

    that’s some gorgeous yarn you’ve got there! Can’t wait to see the beaded cami all knitted up!

Leave a Reply

