Duuuude… Random!

picture-3723.jpg

The beginnings of the crisp rectangle tunic from Fitted Knits. It’s been awhile since a pattern has “challenged” me… I’d have to say this particular piece has had me in the corner, rocking back and forth and talking to myself. I must be the only person on the face of the earth who upon reading that it was knit side to side, still didn’t realize that it was knit side to side. I literally sat for a good 30 minutes staring at the pattern instructions and then at the pictures in the book trying to figure out where the seed stitch edging came into play because of for some reason I couldn’t wrap my brain around the fact that it isn’t knit bottom up. Oy vey. I’m trying to not be so anal about the whole randomness of the pattern, in general I like things to look uniform and even. I think I’m doing okay so far but trust me, it isn’t easy.

2 Responses to “Duuuude… Random!”

  1. Niki Says:

    Be sure to check the errata! I have the first printing of the book, and I have probably printed off three different versions of the errata sheet…two in one week! If you got an errata awhile ago, just go back and check to see if you have the most recent version. Pretty, pretty color!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Thanks Niki. I checked and there doesn’t seem to be any problems with this particular pattern. Thanks though, better safe than sorry. 😀

Leave a Reply

