Gracefully Gathered Halter Top and Boy Shorts

picture-3665.jpg

 

 

Gracefully Gathered Halter Top and Boy Shorts 

Pattern Source:  Knitting Lingerie Style – Joan McGowan-Michael

Yarn:  Berroco Pure Merino, 5 balls.

Needles:  10 1/2 US, 9 US – Knit Pick Options Circular

 Gauge: 3.5 stitches per/inch

Size:  32 Halter/32 Shorts

Modifications:   In order to obtain gauge I had to go up a  size for both the smaller and larger needles.  I also added at least an inch of length in the waist.  The boy shorts are extremely low so I plan to pick up stitches along the top and add more height and also accommodate a bow tie closure as opposed to the elastic.

Thoughts:  I love it!  My husband took one look at the shorts and said “OMG… where are you planning on wearing those?!”  I had to explain to him they were pj’s, in which he replied “OH thank god.”  Poor guy almost had a heart attack.

 

picture-3661.jpg

 

 

picture-3674.jpg

 

 

picture-3649-1.jpg

 

 

picture-3670-1.jpg

11 Responses to “Gracefully Gathered Halter Top and Boy Shorts”

  1. Stacey Says:

    I love the PJ set!

    I so want to make the boyshorts! OOH! Yeah you need to add a waistband to that! LOL I can see your lil crack peekin! :op

    Look great!

  2. princess Says:

    I love it. What kind of shaping is that on the back of the shorts, in the last picture?

  3. Maryse Says:

    Oh, indeed, those shorts are… short. I agree with adding a little bit more height! I love the color and the shaping of the cami! Another nice FO of yours!

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    Princess – Short rows gone horribly awry. I figure since they’re pj’s and the only person who is going to see it is hubby… I didn’t bother to go back and fix. I only noticed it AFTER I was putting the two legs together.

    Thank you ladies!

  5. Lily Says:

    Oh boy! You look too hot in it. No need to add the height if the only person who is going to see is Hubby!!!

  6. Colleen Says:

    I love that!I missed the pictures. The sheer volume of your knitting amazes me, it takes me a century to finish a project and they’re rather dreadful! Such an inspiration!

  7. Bobbi Says:

    wow! that looks great! Very impressive.

  8. mandy Says:

    too cool. that’s a great looking ensemble, do you think you’ll wear it as pjs?

  9. loopylulu Says:

    Delurking to say that your pj set looks awesome! If I were your hubby I wouldn’t let you leave the house either=)

  10. Kat Says:

    super cute but definitely only for at home!

  11. Elle Says:

    You could wear the top out.

Leave a Reply

