No knitting

It had literally stalled, until today.  I cast on for the crisp rectangle tunic top from Fitted Knits.  After much thought I finally decided to throw caution to the wind and completely ignore gauge.  I know… EEK!  There is logic behind this I swear!  The pattern starts at a 36″ bust, so if logic prevails, if I go down a needle size and use a yarn that has slightly smaller gauge, I should get a top that fits my bust size.  Right?  As for the halter top and boy shorts from Knitting Lingerie Style, it is exactly the same as when I last left it.  Unfinished.  I’m not a huge fan of variegated yarn, mostly because you can never be positive about the color variations.  I bought about four balls of variegated yarn, all in the same dye lot, except as I was knitting with the second ball I realized that towards the middle, the yarn is a lot lighter than the other three balls.  I decided to use it anyway and I’m not exactly happy with the results.

I took my kids to see the latest Harry Potter movie.  I’m embarrassed to admit I teared up several times.   I won’t even discuss the last Harry Potter book.  Tears.

4 Responses to “No knitting”

  1. Old Knitter Says:

    No gauge????? Such a brave woman……..

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I found your blog through craftster (I’m “Gummy”) and I know this is a little late, but if you don’t want to randomly come up with knit/purl combinations, you could always roll dice (LOTS of dice) and write down the numbers you get, so you have an almost-pattern you can follow.

    (I do not have the body type to successfully wear anything tunic-length, so I will live vicariously through other knitters).

  3. nika Says:

    Hi! I hope you are still knitting!!!:)

  4. Lily Says:

    You have beed awarded. See my blog. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

