The Horror

We had to go to Houston yesterday to pick up hubby’s passport and to prepare for the three hour drive, I put my knitting in my purse.  Do you know that purse+knitting+kid’s drinks+spillage do not equal a happy ending?
As I stuck my hand in my purse I immediately felt “wet.”  I pulled out my digital camera which was decidedly damp, the wallet was wet, my little makeup bag was wet and as this realization hit me, I frantically pulled out my knitting only to find….

picture-1408.jpg

The scream that came from my mouth was very reminiscent of a crack addict going to her stash only to find that her dog had peed all over it.  OMG!  Apparently the drink that spilled in my purse reacted with a blue pen I had in my purse, which in turn stained my yarn.  *Hyperventilating,* *Deep Breaths,* *Eyes glazed over,* *Brain dead*

And then came the ranting.  “NO MORE DRINKS IN MY CAR.  EVER!  YOU ARE SO LUCKY I LOVE YOU BECAUSE….”   I will omit the rest, for my uhhhh…. protection.  *looks around furtively*   Oh and why do my kids always laugh when I go crazy?  “Mommy you are so funny!” *Insert peals of laughter*  NO, damnit, I am scary and bad ass.  FEAR ME.    The good news is that while my kids think I’m nuts and apparently hilarious as hell, I just cut that ball and attached a new one.  Unfortunately,  that is virtually an entire ball of yarn that is completely ruined.  *sigh*

3 Responses to “The Horror”

  1. soknitpicky Says:

    Oh! Oh! Oh! I totally feel your pain! I guess if worse came to worse, you could have dyed the whole thing. I’m glad you were able to work around it.

  2. Jaime Says:

    My husband thinks it’s time for you to buy new kids, lol. Sorry about the yarn mishap, Cotton Fleece is such a nice yarn, one of my favorites.

  3. Stacey Says:

    LMAO @ Rant!! See even I am laughing! Haha!

Leave a Reply

