Yay!

The long unemployment ordeal is now over. Hubby was vacillating between two job offers. One in Houston which meant we’d have to move, and one in Austin which means we can stay where we are but he has to travel, but the traveling is to Japan! Anyway he decided to take the one that requires traveling because neither of us were too keen on moving to Houston. We love where we live, we have tons of friends and the kids have all their friends and it’s a very small, wonderful community. So for the next six months or so he’ll be traveling to Japan, two weeks there, two weeks at home.

In knitting news, I am slowly working on the DSL tank from Fitted Knits. Yesterday I was so excited to finish it and then when I went to try it on I realized the top was too small and didn’t reach the back. So I ripped and added more length and now it’s perfect! I have to frog the ribbing in the back and add more length, seam, and finish the neckline and then it’ll be done. I’m almost tempted to add 3/4 length sleeves but I don’t know how dedicated I am to that idea.

picture-1096.jpg

3 Responses to “Yay!”

  1. Lily Says:

    It’s gorgeous. Can’t wait to see the final result.
    Hubby goes to japan = japanese yarn + pattern books 🙂

  2. Soknitpicky Says:

    The tank is beautiful! I am so glad for you that you all have decided re: the job. It’s usually the not knowing and being in between options that is the most stressful. I hope the job is a good fit. And (tee-hee-hee) I’m like Lily–I immediately thought about your access to Japanese yarn and books!

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    Thanks ladies! That’s funny, that was the first thing I said to him too!

    Japanese yarn! 😀

Leave a Reply

