That’s pretty neat!

I’ve never worked on a project that dropped a stitch, at least not purposely.

 

 

picture-873.jpg

 

 

I started the Drop Stitch Lace Tank from Fitted Knits this weekend. The pattern is incredibly easy to memorize and over at the KAL someone wrote up a pattern for knitting in the round!

 

Because of extenuating circumstances(Kill Bill Volume 1 and 2) I miscounted my rows and my tear drops are all different sizes. I also just picked and chose which knit stitches to ktbl and it makes a huge difference because some stitches are extremely loose while others are nice and tight. I was a tad worried about the size. I know the pattern note says it is extremely stretchy so go down in size at least 6″ but goodness… I didn’t realize it was going to be so tiny but before frogging I had a chance to try it on and it actually fits perfectly, so I’m definitely on the right track. Darn that Quentin Tarantino for being so interesting!

 

 

Leave a Reply

