On a break

Sahara and I.  Do you ever just hit a certain point with a pattern that you just can’t overcome?  You try and you try but it never comes, that boost, that feeling of really wanting to finish?  She’s a very lovely shirt but I’m just not feeling her.  I totally intend to finish her, just not now, she’s gotten on my nerves one too many times and I need a break.

lace_nightie.jpg

Instead, I think I’ll cast on for this little number.  I’m wondering how cute it’d be as a dress, or a long nightie, or maybe just wear it as a camisole?

2 Responses to “On a break”

  1. Alison Says:

    I feel that way about projects all the time. I used to feel guilty about it, but now I just let them sit in the closet until I’m ready to finish, and sometimes I don’t finish. I wonder if I love knitting not for the final result, but for the rush I get every time I cast on a brand new project! I guess it gets expensive to be that way, but I could have worse habits, right?
    I’ve been wanting to make this too! I havn’t started it yet because I don’t know for sure what yarn to use. I think you should wear it as a cami.
    If you like lace lingerie type projects (and I see that you do) you should check out the Rebecca from Spring (most recent). There’s a silk lace cami you would love! I made it in lavender Debbie Bliss Pure Silk. There’s a photo in my flickr set. http://www.flickr.com/photos/luminous_honey/497142589
    Good luck! Your knitting is awesome.

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    I love your shirt, it’s beautiful. Did you like the Debbie Bliss Pure Silk?

Leave a Reply

