Let’s dance

Sahara is like a dance. Two steps forward, one step back.

First – I finished the lace hem, bound off, tried it on and then realized I had dropped a stitch that ran all the way up through the entire lace and three rows into the stockinette body. *deep breath*

picture-402.jpg

I frogged and fixed the dropped stitch. Then I re-knit the hem, bound off, tried it on only to find that somehow my stitch markers were a tad off and now the hem is slightly askew, meaning one side of the hem sits a little more front, while the other sits a little more back. It really wouldn’t be an issue if the hem were just knit in the round instead of in a shirt tail hem. *deep breath*

Second – Moved on to the lace neckline and am four rows in only to find that I am not knitting the edge stitch correctly. *drink heavily* Frogged and ready to begin anew tomorrow.

picture-425.jpg

picture-430.jpg

picture-434.jpg

Ten points if you can figure out the movie going on in the background!

6 Responses to “Let’s dance”

  1. Dipsy D. Says:

    Wow, this is going to look absolutely awesome – in fact it already does! Sorry that it’s giving you some headaches though, but mind you, it’ll be worth it in the end! And oy – I’m afraid I don’t have any chance getting these 10 pts – will you tell us what movie this was?

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    All The President’s Men!

    Thanks Dipsy, you are correct, it’ll be worth it. 😀

  3. Soknitpicky Says:

    Ugh! I haven’t knit this pattern, so I have no insights to share–just commiserating! I bet it’ll beautiful in the end, too. Taking a break from it like you are usually helps 🙂

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    You’re right. A break is what I need. Seriously… it’s such a simple knit… I don’t know why it’s so difficult. I’m probably over thinking!

  5. Sharmane Says:

    I love this pattern, what is it?

  6. Elizabeth Says:

    Sahara!

    http://www.stitchdiva.com/ProductInfo.aspx?productid=SDS-031

Leave a Reply

