Don’t speak

Hush hush is finally finished. I am very torn. First of all, with all the modifications I don’t even know if you can call it “hush hush,” secondly, I am not sure about the straps, and I’m very tempted to frog and reknit from the waist up to accommodate better fitting straps. Besides the straps, the dress could not be any more beautiful! Before posting pictures of me in it, I am going to wait till we buy a new camera. For now though, I will leave you with these.

Pattern notes soon!

5 Responses to “Don’t speak”

  1. kat Says:

    it turned out lovely. a friend in paris is knitting it for herself as well, i wonder if she had the same strap problem

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Probably not. I modified the entire body of the pattern so my straps sit very close to the edge of my shoulders and easily fall down, which in hindsight isn’t all that terrible since it is a nightie.

  3. Lily Says:

    Beautifull!! Can’t wait to see you in it!!

  4. nika Says:

    Hush hush looks amazin on you!!! All that work definately paid off!!! I’ve been little lazy on my I.C. skirt. it’s only 1’2″ long now. 😛

  5. kat Says:

    wow, absolutely amazing work!

Leave a Reply

