Summer Knits

I think my hands are permanently damaged from all the knitting on teeny tiny needles. *ouch*

So I can’t be the only one who wakes up in the morning thinking about her knitting projects, can I? Right now I’m totally obsessed with Knitting Lingerie Style, especially the Silk and Pearls Cami. I am a huge pearl whore, definitely not more than a shoe whore, but pretty damn close. The mere fact that this cami uses fresh water pearls on the straps – well… come on, this shirt has my name written all over it! Coming in a very close second is the Shaped Lace Tee. I am just slightly disappointed that a lot of these patterns requires sewing. I can’t sew worth crap, I can’t even figure out how to get my sewing machine to wind my bobbin. I don’t even know what a bobbin is! If I knew how to sew or use a sewing machine I would so knit that silk slip. It’s beautiful!

I love the Katherine Hepburn Cardigan and the Essential Tank Top from Lace Style. They are both on the list, the Katherine Hepburn Cardigan though may be a late late summer knit and by late summer I mean December.

The Drop Stitch Lace Tank of which I’ve seen two really beautiful finished objects, No Knit Sherlock, and Pax. I also plan on knitting Crisp Rectangle Tunic Top, I love the length and the construction, and after seeing Melissa’s puff sleeved cardigan, I’m thinking I need to add this to my list as well.

And of course there is the Lace Skirt with Bows from Greetings from Knit Cafe, but also Kat’s Pretty Pink Dress. I tried to hold myself to just two patterns from each book to start off and not completely overload myself with projects this summer. Last on the list is Fad Classic by Wendy Bernard over at knit and tonic, that is until/unless I find something new that captivates my attention.

Hush hush is almost finished!

Leave a Reply

