Hemicrania

“Only half the head.” More commonly known as a “migraine.” I’ve suffered migraines since I was kid. My first migraine hit me when I was in third grade. I remember it distinctly because it was the worst feeling. Intense head pain, nausea, sensitivity to light and sound, it was such a memorable experience because I started crying(which does nothing to help a migraine but made the teacher feel very sorry for me) and threw up everywhere. Lucky for me I always know when I’m going to get a migraine because I get auras which is just lovely and makes me downright giddy when I see them appear. The day has been spent sleeping, puking, sleeping, puking, feeling like shit, looking like shit, and sleeping some more. The worst part, as I get older it takes longer and longer for me to recover. Up until my mid 20’s I was able to sleep off the migraine and be refreshed and better the very next day. Now that I’m hitting my 30’s it takes me at least 2-3 days to feel anywhere near normal. Usually my symptoms consist of dizziness and light sensitivity with an occasional wave of nausea. I gave birth to two children and my son’s labor was 22.5 hours… I know pain but nothing can reduce me to a pile of pathetic incoherent babbling and a sea tears with a side order of whining and begging for someone to put me out of my misery like a migraine can. It’s a good thing we don’t own any guns.

My progress so far on Sahara. Currently working on the waist decreases and am pretty happy with the way it is turning out. It’s a very quick knit!

img00080.jpg

img00081.jpg


Leave a Reply

