Life’s little annoyances

My husband for all extent and purposes is a good man. Good father, good husband, good provider, good son, good brother, good brother in law…. Just an all around good person. Unfortunately the man drives me absolutely ape shit nuts. Oh sure he doesn’t try to, he probably doesn’t even realize he’s driving me ape shit nuts, but the fact of the matter is, the man is so scatter brained and his lack of common sense would drive any sane person insane.

For instance, when he loses things, or “misplaces” things, like his shoes and the way he “looks” for them. We have lived in this house for over three years now and shoes have always gone in the front coat closet. Everyone knows this, people who don’t even live with us knows this. We’ll be ready to walk out the door and the man can’t find his shoes. Instead of immediately letting me know he can’t find them he’ll walk back and forth throughout the house, talking, wandering, glancing to the left and right and after five minutes of this routine will get frustrated and throw his hands in the air in defeat while loudly proclaiming, “I can’t find my shoes anywhere!” At which point I say, “Did you look in the front closet?” And he’ll go to the closet, open the door, stare for a few seconds, shut it in frustration and claim that his shoes are not, I repeat NOT in the front closet. At which point I’ll walk to the closet, open the door, reach inside and pull out his shoes. It’s a good thing he’s so cute because he sure can be dumb. 😆

I’m not an artist but today I worked on sketching out a design. Just a tip, working with pencil is a lot more forgiving than pen. I found out the hard way after going through a bazillion sheets of graphing paper.

Oh and if you haven’t already heard there is a Knitting Lingerie Style-Along. Yup a KAL was started for that delicious, wonderful book by Joan McGowan-Michael. There is also a yahoo group. And as I was looking at Joan’s website today I came across this beautiful little number.

510.jpg

I mean LOOK at it! I wish I had 1/3 of her talent and eye for detail. I think I love Joan.

3 Responses to “Life’s little annoyances”

  1. nika Says:

    Actually i joined lingerie style knit along. I even ordered yarn for my very first project, fit and flare skirt. I am so loving that skirt. Are you going to be a part of KAL also?:)

  2. elan Says:

    I’ve got three of those, the kids not the husband, half the time I’m the one who tossed there shoes in the front closet, cause I can’t stand tripping over them.

  3. Elizabeth Says:

    I feel your pain Elan. I don’t know what I’d do if I had three of them. I can barely handle the one I have! LOL

    Nika – I am indeed a part of the KAL! I’m really excited and am impatiently waiting for my book to arrive. I just love her stuff!

Leave a Reply

