Happy Anniversary

I’ve been married for ten years today. I know… TEN years, that’s a long time. The funny thing is it doesn’t feel like its been ten years but then again, it feels like a lifetime. We are definitely not one of those “golden” couples where everything comes easily. Keeping our marriage together has been hard work, and is probably the hardest thing I’ll ever accomplish and that’s coming from someone who is going to go to med school(one day.) Despite all our ups and downs we’ve coasted into this zone where things are comfortable and happy. You know that zone where nothing is a secret anymore and your life is completely routine full of sports and kids and work and school and pets and each other. After ten years I’m proud to be able to say that hubby is still my best friend, he makes me laugh and smile, I love spending time with him and he can still make me tingle and swoon with just a glance or a kiss or a touch.

My anniversary present? Come on, like you had to ask. Yarn(of course) and knitting books! I went out and bought some more Contessa just in case the 5oz. I bought earlier wasn’t enough to finish hush hush, which I don’t think it is so it’s a good thing I went and bought some more because the yarn is discontinued and I can’t find it anywhere except here.

picture-302.jpg
It is 88% viscose and 12% silk and is very lovely to knit with.

picture-290.jpgpicture-294.jpg

I also bought some Berroco Softwist which I’m going to use to knit Sahara.

shortcand3small.jpg

picture-310.jpg The picture doesn’t capture the essence of the color that well. It’s a beautiful pink, not nearly as bright. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

