Sigh of contentment

I am deep in the throes of passion. So far hush hush has exceeded my expectations in the beauty department. I am finishing up the last 1.5″ of the feather and fan lace ruffle and it couldn’t be more beautiful! I am already thinking of ways I can wear her. Night out on the town, paired with blue jeans and stilettos, a late night rendezvous between the sheets, a romantic dinner with the right accoutrements underneath. Speaking of things underneath, I wonder what you would wear? A full length slip? Maybe wear it over a thin dress, like you would with butterfly? Hmmmm.

picture-262.jpg

picture-267.jpg

4 Responses to “Sigh of contentment”

  1. Lily Says:

    Oh it’s so lovely. May I know what yarn you are using?

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    I’m pretty sure it’s called Mini Dina from Silk City. I can double check. It is a cotton/viscose/ nylon blend.

    EDITED TO ADD:
    I double checked and I was wrong. The yarn is called Contessa and it’s from Silk City. It is 88% viscose and 12% silk, it is also discontinued. The Mini Dina by Silk City would be a great substitute, I also have some of that in pink. πŸ˜€

  3. sarah lou Says:

    just touching base since I just saw your reply on flickr. i was thinking i might use brown sheep cotton fleece for that skirt i asked about. i just loved that you used grey. πŸ™‚ this current feather and fan you’re working is certainly gorgeous…

  4. Elizabeth Says:

    You’ll have to let me know how it turns out. Also, let me know how you like brown sheep cotton fleece, I’m thinking of buying some to make another rusted root. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

