Orangina

I love love love Orangina! Stephanie Japel aka Glampyre has some amazing stuff. I am so tempted to knit one in every color under the sun. If you haven’t knit one yet, you have to!

Orangina

Pattern: http://www.glampyre.com/ This pattern is so clever. Essentially you knit two squares, put them together, knit the bottom, and seam. I love it!

Yarn: RYC Cashsoft 4-Ply in black and Rose Lake.

Needles: #2US Inox Express, #3US Inox Express

Modification: I used smaller needles to knit the ribbed bottom.

490302525_05915f6c86.jpg

490302529_8d8a61cd8f.jpg

490269660_b878eb4103.jpg

490269664_22055a5e65.jpg

 

Indigo Ripples Skirt is a keeper! Not only did I get many compliments many of my friends were excited to see how it turned out. *grin* TX heat and humidity… the skirt was light and breezy and didn’t sag or stretch. I will definitely knit another one, maybe this time with the Den-M-Nit. Oooh I shall have to call my LYS and see if they carry it.

2 Responses to “Orangina”

  1. Soknitpicky Says:

    Your Oranginas look so good. I’ve been on the fence about this pattern for awhile and may need to take th plunge! How many balls of cashsoft did you use?

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    Thank you. I used just under 5 balls of cashsoft and knit the XS. I’d love to see yours when you finish.

Leave a Reply

