Rusted Root

I finished this ages ago, around my birthday which was in January.  I even have pictures of it during its progress and upon comepletion but unfortunately I wasn’t wearing a shirt underneath and you can see stuff.  It was a very easy and quick pattern, one of the many things I enjoy about Zephyrstyle.  This is actually the second of three patterns I’ve bought from them, the first being Ms. Marigold, which I knit two of.  The third was Glee which I ended up frogging and recycling that yarn to knit the second Ms. Marigold.  Eventually I’ll go back and reknit Glee except this time I’ll pay closer attention to gauge.

picture-031.jpg

picture-034.jpg

 I’d add pattern notes except I don’t really remember needles size.  I knit the XS, used 100% cotton which I recycled from a sweater.  The sleeves are an issue.  Not only do they not pouf, they are also a little tight, and this is after I frogged and added more increases.  The tightness of the sleeves isn’t too much of an issue for me, I wear it regardless. 

2 Responses to “Rusted Root”

  1. sarah lou Says:

    hey, i’m wearing mine, today! i just finished it last week. hehehe mine’s green!

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    I saw it. It looks fantastic and I love that green!

Leave a Reply

