Salina

Lost Without You – Robin Thicke(Did you know he’s Alan Thicke’s son?  Yes, the same Alan Thicke from Growing Pains.)

Around the same time I started the Arctic Diamonds Stole I bought a book at Half Price Books(which I think is just a TX store) and immediately fell in love with Salina which is from  Vintage Knits and made by Kim Hargreaves, who is just amazing.  I love all her stuff!  Now that I’m kind of inbetween projects I decided to pick up Salina again.  I adore this yarn.  It’s an alpaca tweed, browns and greys.  The picture does not do the color any justice. 

picture-480.jpg

A sneak peek at my side project. 

picture-475.jpg

I can’t resist.  I’ll leave you with this.  Taken by a friend at my son’s first baseball game of the season.  She seriously makes my heart hurt!

img_0222.jpg

Leave a Reply

