Socks

I can’t be the only one who does not enjoy knitting socks and yet I wonder… I read a lot of knit blogs(one day I’ll get around to getting my blogroll going) and it seems everyone under the sun knits socks and enjoys knitting socks.  I find knitting socks to be very tedious and very boring.  I assumed maybe it was just the dpn technique so I learned magic loop and knitting with two circular needles and still… it’s very tedious and very boring.  I find absolutely no satisfaction in knitting socks.  Maybe it’s because I don’t like socks to begin with, and because I live in TX and am saved from having to wear them 10 months out of the year.  I practically live in sandals(just say NO to crocs) and wouldn’t be caught dead wearing sandals and socks. Plus, I have really really cute feet.  No, seriously I do. 

2 Responses to “Socks”

  1. Abril Says:

    I loved the artic shawl! I don’t enjoy knitting socks either, I started 2 socks on 2 circs about a year ago and haven’t been able to finish them. I too live in Texas, well almost, I live in Cd. Juarez (just across the border from El Paso), but I’m moving to Minneapolis in June, so I better start liking knitting socks 😉

  2. Elizabeth Says:

    First of all, thank you!

    I love Minneapolis! It is such an awesome and fun city. My husband’s family is from there and he lived there for about five years in his mid 20’s. It’s on our short list of places we’d like to live. You had better learn to like knitting socks and soon though!

Leave a Reply

