2,512

Stolen – Dashboard Confessionals

That’s how many books I counted and sorted for my daughter’s school book swap.  Set up was the hardest part.  With a lot of ingenuity and sweet talk I was able to get bookshelves moved around, therefore opening up the space and making the tables a lot less crowded, on top of which I was able to utilize the shelves!  If I do say so myself… it looks freaking awesome!

img00557.jpg

img00556.jpg

Despite all the hard work, I have to admit I don’t mind.   Growing up one of my favorite things to do was curl up with a good book.  Even now i’ll spend hours totally immersed in whatever novel captures my fancy(Kafka on the Shore).  My husband collects first editions and is always scouring antique stores and thrift stores for unusual and interesting books.  So because of this, our children have grown to have a deep love and appreciation for books and everytime we pass a bookstore they beg us to stop.  Needless to say we have amassed a huge amount of books and this project is a wonderful way for us to recycle all the books we’ve already read.  Anyway… I don’t mind this project.  It is the one project I do willingly and without complaint because it’s so awesome to see the kids come in, wide eyed and excited after seeing all the books.  I can’t wait for it to start!

Leave a Reply

