This post is useless without pictures.

I had this grand idea about two months ago. I was going to knit arctic diamonds stole from the IK winter 2006 issue. It would make a fabulous birthday present for my mom, especially when knit in a wonderful mauve-ish color, which happens to be her favorite. Grand idea indeed. Her birthday has come and gone and still arctic diamonds stole sits on my needles, taunting me, unfinished. I’m not sure why, it’s a beautiful project, fun even if you enjoy that feeling you get in the pit of your stomach while on a roller coaster. You know the one where you feel like throwing up one minute, and then the next you’re overcome with glee. After having to frog and re-knit several bazillion times I got “smart” and decided to use stitch markers to section off each diamond repeat. Seriously, after that I couldn’t help but feel like a genius because it made knitting much easier and quicker because then I was able to count as I went along and frog when I made mistakes, instead of knitting several rows before realizing there was a mistake somewhere and trying to find it by guessing. It is almost done. If I had to guess I would say it’s 75% done and if I had any blog saavy I would put one those nifty little markers on the side that shows my progress, but alas… I am not. *pictures coming soon*

In other news… I have spent an ungodly amount of time reading forums dedicated to blackberrys. I got a blackberry pearl about a month ago and ever since I have been obsessed with it. Clearly I don’t have enough going on in my life, what with my two kids, husband, brand spankin’ new puppy(pictures to come later), and the various school and sports activities I am bound to, due to having ovaries… I am not busy enough and need to fill all my free time with blackberry goodness. *YUM* A truly obsessed, addicted person would post pictures of their new phone. I am not that far gone… unless… anyone wants to see it. *blush*

Leave a Reply

